INTERNORGA Future Award – the jury

The INTERNORGA Future Award pays tribute to enterprises that have developed promising products or technologies. A top-class jury has been engaged to select the winners.

Every year the INTERNORGA Future Award identifies pioneering people and businesses in the out-of-home market with excellent, stand-out ideas and concepts. The winners are chosen by an expert jury.

Dr J. Daniel Dahm (chairman) is scientist, entrepreneur and sustainable development activist. He is committed to consistency of content, strategic sustainability and high standard of quality in academia, civil society and business.

Hanni Rützler is a leading trend researcher in the food sector. As expert on the subject of future food, food quality, consumer protection and healthy eating, she is famous for her multidisciplinary approach to future eating and drinking issues.

Carl-Otto Gensch is Head of Products & Material Flows at the famous Institute for Applied Ecology in Freiburg. As an expert in the field of sustainability assessments for technologies and business strategies, he developed the recognised ProSA (Product Sustainability Assessment) method.

Rainer Roehl is founder and Head of the Sustainable Catering Services Department at the Münster University of Applied Science. He developed the consultancy firm a’verdis as a future catering model and has already supported 500 restaurants and commercial canteens to implement sustainable catering concepts.

Bernd Aufderheide is managing director of Hamburg Messe und Congress GmbH. A long career in the trade fair business, which has seen him working for the exhibition companies at Cologne, Düsseldorf and Singapore, is the source of his extensive sector know-how in German-speaking and other countries.